AATG is here for you.

The North Texas Chapter of the American Association of Teachers of German serves as an exchange and support platform for educators of German at all levels of instruction.

North Texas AATG Board

Our diverse group of officers bring a wide range of expertise in the field of German Language Acquisition and Instruction. Contributions from across North Texas allow AATG to be a premier organization with a focus teacher development and the advancement of German language and culture in our area.

Gio Macías


Dallas Independent School District

Scott Williams, Ph.D.

Vice President

Texas Christian University

Jessica Matchett


Dallas College

Austin Mitchell


Keller Independent School District

Dee Molnar

Membership Chair

Dallas Independent School District

Steven Grollman, Ph.D.

Testing Chair

Southern Methodist University

Amy Anderton, Ed.D.

Social Media Chair

Dallas Independent School District

Sabine Harvey, M.Ed.

Past President

University of Texas at Arlington